Friday, July 18, 2014
my buddy Albert printed one of my subway figure studies for his first silkscreen internship at Danger Press in Atlanta. 
17”x11” 4-layer silkscreen ;; edition of 25
email me at hi@trekmatthews.com if interested! 

my buddy Albert printed one of my subway figure studies for his first silkscreen internship at Danger Press in Atlanta. 

17”x11” 4-layer silkscreen ;; edition of 25

email me at hi@trekmatthews.com if interested! 

(Source: trekmatthews.com)

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Thursday, July 10, 2014
stepping out of the station

15” x 22” 

acrylic gouache & cut paper

stepping out of the station

15” x 22”

acrylic gouache & cut paper

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 Tuesday, June 3, 2014
subway study // acrylic gouache & watercolor

subway study // acrylic gouache & watercolor

Monday, May 26, 2014
figure & gesture test // stepping off the train
36”x24”
acrylic gouache

figure & gesture test // stepping off the train

36”x24”

acrylic gouache

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
34”x25”
acrylic gouache

34”x25”

acrylic gouache

Friday, May 9, 2014
monotype composition :: oil on paper
30 in. x 22 in. 

monotype composition :: oil on paper

30 in. x 22 in. 

Thursday, May 8, 2014
monotype composition :: oil on paper
30 in. x 22 in. 

monotype composition :: oil on paper

30 in. x 22 in. 

monotype composition :: oil on paper
30 in. x 22 in. 

monotype composition :: oil on paper

30 in. x 22 in. 

Sunday, May 4, 2014
done with school [forever] :: recent works installed at my university’s exit show in Atlanta

done with school [forever] :: recent works installed at my university’s exit show in Atlanta

(Source: trekmatthews.com)

Thursday, April 17, 2014
christopherderekbruno:

Shape Study 5 : parallelogram as a side 24in. x 36 in. x 2.5in. @breezeblockgallery for #threethehardway with @keepdrafting and @jinscoe

christopherderekbruno:

Shape Study 5 : parallelogram as a side
24in. x 36 in. x 2.5in. @breezeblockgallery for #threethehardway with @keepdrafting and @jinscoe

Tuesday, April 8, 2014
prepping larger monotypes 

prepping larger monotypes 

Sunday, April 6, 2014
a conflict on the train while heading back from the party ;; acrylic gouache

a conflict on the train while heading back from the party ;; acrylic gouache

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
[U-]3 ;; acrylic gouache

[U-]3 ;; acrylic gouache